Special Edition Podcast: 2010 Research Blogging Awards Announced

Joy MooreDave MungerSince its launch in 2007, ResearchBlogging.org has elevated science-related blogging by academics to a new level, and brought along an audience that reaches well beyond the lab and the campus.

Blogger AwardsToday (March 23), site editor Dave Munger and Joy Moore of Seed Media, which underwrites the effort, open the envelopes with Chris Kenneally for the first Research Blogging Awards. “We wanted to give back to the community, but also provide a way to recognize the best of the best,” Munger explains.


  1. More about the Research Blogging Awards « Laika’s MedLibLog - March 23, 2010

    […] Beyond the book* you can hear the First Research Blogging Awards announced (see post). Here are the podcast and the  transcript of the live interview with the Award organizers Dave […]

Leave a Reply